How to Leave Union for Gamers
Union for Gamers contracts do not have a lock-in period and you may leave the network at any time.
Please hit the "Remove Access" button located on your YouTube Studio Dashboard. You may need to disable SuperChat and Paid Subscriptions to get this button to appear.
This unlink process is automated by YouTube and takes a full 30 days from the time you first hit the button to go through. You can see your upcoming release date in place of the button after confirming.
If you're willing to send feedback to us on the reason for your release, as it helps us target improvements for our partners. We may reach out to ask for your feedback, but there will be no pressure to remain partnered. We appreciate your help in making Union For Gamers a great network!
After Release
Regardless of what method you use to leave the network, please be aware that if your channel is not in good standing you will not be able to receive invitations to join any networks after release. In some cases, you may also be blocked from monetizing through AdSense as well. This is a restriction on YouTube's end. Some situations that might cause this are disabled monetization, or active copyright or community guideline strikes.
You can check your account standings and monetization status on your Features page to make sure your channel is in good standing before release.
Additionally, please note that your earnings data in your YouTube Analytics will sometimes reset when joining or leaving a network. We recommend saving a copy of any important data to be safe before release.